The Neighbourhood Planning Teams & Community

The Neighbourhood Planning Team is made up from those who volunteered to serve on the group following the ‘launch’ events. The Community are a group of around 150 parish residents those who wished to be kept informed of progress (by email).

In addition, WDBC’s link Officer is Alex Rehaag and DNP’s link Officer is Jo Rumble.



The Planning team (*denotes Parish Councillor)


Ric Cheadle* - Chair
Martin Fowler*
Roger Putt
Bob Edwards
Melody Dougan


Susan Wollacott*
Sally Challiss*

Buckland Monachorum

Jon Burnie
Meg Burnie
Lucy Wood*

Milton Combe

Laurie Larkin*
Sarah Hustler
Chris Reed
Val Bolitho*


Christine Newberry
Sue Britten*